StopUMTS Logo
how to get rid of moles
Zoeken
   
Voorlichting
28/04/17How to Set Up a Low-EMF I
27/04/17Wifi uitzetten: modems
Artikelen
30/04/17On the difference betw
27/04/17IARC: Over een periode
26/04/17Gedicht over masten en st
25/04/17EMV en de invloed op schi
25/04/17Piloten ziek door het ‘
25/04/17Incidence of glioblastoma
Berichten Nederland
29/04/1743 procent jongeren heeft
26/04/17Lyme kost samenleving bij
26/04/17‘Digitalisme is net zo
23/04/17Bijdrage gevraagd voor vo
21/04/17NAM: Bestuurders NAM wach
Berichten België
06/04/17Overgevoelig aan straling
03/04/17Wordt Brussel de eerste s
Berichten Internationaal
25/04/17Frankrijk: plaatsen waar
23/04/17USA: Berkeley Cell Phone
20/04/17Athens Medical Associatio
19/04/17Europa: EU bereikt akkoor
Ervaringen | Appellen/oproepen
28/04/17Zoektocht van een elektro
07/04/17Eight-Year-Old Second Gra
05/04/17Haarlem: Boze flatbewoner
Onderzoeken
27/04/17Acoustic Neuroma and C
13/04/17Cancer is promoted by cel
12/04/17Johansson: Research showi
Veel gestelde vragen
23/07/16Vakantie? Witte zo
10/07/16Zeven veel gestelde vrage
Juridische informatie
27/04/17Another Italian brain tum
21/04/17Italian court rules mobil
20/04/17NAM: Hof: toch strafrecht
Oproepen
09/05/17Lezing in Epe (Gelderland
22/04/17Stichting EHS: Landelijke
08/04/17CURSUS: Straling meten
Folders
21/02/17Brochures, folders, websi
29/04/16USA: Meer dan 50 tips voo
Briefwisselingen | Archief: 2008, 2005
16/04/17Mail naar Marianne Thieme
05/03/17Mail naar ''kunnenweprate
Illustraties
 Algemeen
 Fotoalbum zendmasten
 Wetenschappelijke illustraties
USA: Ervaringsverhaal slimme meter uit San Diego.    
Ga naar overzicht berichten in: Verhalen

USA: Ervaringsverhaal slimme meter uit San Diego.
zaterdag, 19 mei 2012 - Dossier: Ervaringen burgers


Evidently some people here in San Diego who are refusing (opting-out) smart meters are getting digital meter replacements that still emit RF. However, this woman has had her life changed for the better, for hers was replaced with an original analog meter.

Forwarded From: Sofia mailto:smallstorm@earthlink.net

Subject: Smart Meter replacement with analog (my report)

On Monday my Smart Meter was taken off and an analog meter put on. I did not watch the process …I wasn’t contacted by SDGE … they just came and did it. The online form gets you a much faster response than the phone call you can optionally make (see link and phone number below). I had a feeling the replacement had been done because my electric-oven clock wanted to be reset on Monday night and so did another electric clock in the house. That night I slept like a log from 8:30 p.m. (was very tired) straight through to 7 a.m. A most wonderful, restful sleep!

On Tuesday I went outside to look at my meter, which was indeed an analog meter, with 5 little dials and the letters ABB on the face (see picture above). There is an AB1 meter (see picture at bottom of email) – supposedly analog – which evidently is part RF and gives off frequencies, so don’t let them put this one on your house. On Tuesday I woke up in the middle of the night and noticed that my bed was not vibrating as it had for the past year. This was not my imagination … for a whole year, starting at about the time they put a Smart Meter on my house, my bed had been pulsing during the night – a very low mechanical vibration that I could only feel at night when all was quiet. Someone had suggested it might be from the SmartMeter -- the bedsprings were picking up a pulse. I didn’t know the cause of this nighttime vibration, except to think it might be that or some kind of GWEN (ground wave) transmission, or military testing … how could I possibly find out?

What I have noticed is that my house is much “quieter” with the wireless meter gone. Even though I am surrounded by Smart Meters on nearby houses (attached only yards from my own driveway and kitchen), the difference in the “feeling” in my own house is HUGE. I did not realize how stressed I had become, how anxious I would get by the afternoon as I worked at home. By about 3 o’clock I just had “to get out of here” and now I realize why. I can even say that I have had a definite change in mood and personality this week … I have gotten my “self” back! I feel much better, calmer, happier than I have in a long time and I don’t think this is a coincidence. The change in my house itself is something I never expected and well worth the $75 removal fee and the extra $10 a month.

Note that you are surcharged for having an analog meter in California, which means you pay extra every month. However, I have learned that once the Smart Meter sweep is completed, there will be different rates set for time-of-day energy use, which the analog meters are too “dumb” to record and report … Thus those with Smart Meters may end up paying much more than $10 per month in peak-time rates.

I would urge those who have Smart Meters in SD County to get them removed and an analog meter installed. I almost DIDN’T do this, thinking “what’s the use” because there are so many wireless meters nearby and nearly no one even knows they have this kind of meter now. But the difference in the way my house feels is incredible. I am not electro-hypersensitive (which people are increasingly becoming, especially if they are chemically sensitive or are older) … and even I can tell that the RF radiation is gone from my living space. Based on local observation, it is the SDGE account holder that can request the replacement (not necessarily the homeowner, if you happen to be renting) because you are the one paying the bill.


Ga terug naar het hoofdmenu
Afdrukken | Vragen | RSS | Disclaimer