StopUMTS Logo
how to get rid of moles
Zoeken
   
Voorlichting
24/05/17Meetspecialisten, meet
14/05/17Belpomme: website van ...
Artikelen
27/05/17Municipal fiber optic net
27/05/175G Telecomm Radiation the
24/05/17Interview Monique Beerlag
23/05/17Electromagnetic Hypersens
23/05/17Children and EHS (Joli
23/05/17How Cellphones Can Cau
Berichten Nederland
25/05/17Lymepatient beoordeelt zo
25/05/17Kan het College van de Me
24/05/17Energie besparen wordt ma
23/05/17Piek in melding asbestsla
22/05/17Lezing over gevaren bij d
Berichten België
24/05/17Wordt Brussel de eerste s
06/04/17Overgevoelig aan straling
Berichten Internationaal
27/05/17USA: The Alzheimer's deat
27/05/17USA: Health Advocates Wan
27/05/17USA: New records show how
24/05/17Slimme meter ellende in E
Ervaringen | Appellen/oproepen
27/05/17Getuigenis - borstkanker
17/05/17Being Electrosensitive (i
28/04/17Zoektocht van een elektro
Onderzoeken
27/05/17Diabetis 1: Radiation fro
27/05/17Mobile phone use and risk
21/05/17How Wireless Technologies
Veel gestelde vragen
13/05/17Vakantie? Witte zo
10/07/16Zeven veel gestelde vrage
Juridische informatie
30/04/17Belasting advies: afscher
27/04/17Another Italian brain tum
21/04/17Italian court rules mobil
Oproepen
12/06/17Lezing in Sommelsdijk (Go
19/05/17Lezing Straling en Gezond
09/05/17Lezing in Epe (Gelderland
Folders
10/04/17Brochures, folders, websi
29/04/16USA: Meer dan 50 tips voo
Briefwisselingen | Archief: 2008, 2005
21/05/17Brief naar de Koning
21/05/17Brief naar de Fractievoor
Illustraties
 Algemeen
 Fotoalbum zendmasten
 Wetenschappelijke illustraties
USA: Arts doet oproep voor ervaringen met draadloze routers. Twee ervaringsberichten.    
Ga naar overzicht berichten in: Verhalen

USA: Arts doet oproep voor ervaringen met draadloze routers. Twee ervaringsberichten.
vrijdag, 11 september 2009 - Dossier: Oproepen en appellen van artsen en wetenschappers


Bron: Cantonrep 8 sept 2009

Family Doctor: Patient links headache to wireless routers.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Auteur: Peter Gott, M.D.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Question:

I have a story that may be of interest to some of your readers. I would also like to get the word out about this subject.

I am a 70-year-old male in good health. I have no standing prescriptions. In spring 2006 (I was 67 at the time), I began to have severe headaches that centered above my left eye. These headaches continued to increase in severity and duration until I had one continuous headache. I would go to bed with it, wake up with it, and suffer through the day with it. Over-the-counter pain relievers and prescription medications did nothing to relieve the headache.

After about three months, I was practically an invalid. I couldnít read the newspaper, work on my computer, or even go out to the store. In addition, my sleep pattern was disrupted, and I couldnít sleep for more than a couple of hours at a time. My short-term memory was also affected.

My family doctor was at a loss to explain my problem. After a complete blood work-up, including a sedimentation rate, and an MRI and MRA came back normal, I was referred to a neurologist. Again, no answers.

My wife, while trying to think of anything that had changed around the time the headaches started, realized that just a few weeks before the first headache, we had switched from a wired router to a wireless one. I used these to network my several computers. Having nothing to lose by trying, we switched back to the wired version. Within just a few days, the severity of the headaches began to diminish, followed by periods that were completely pain-free. After six weeks, I didnít have any more headaches. It took more than a year for my sleep pattern to return to normal, but it did.

The neurologist and my family physician are both convinced that my brain is sensitive to the radio waves that are used by wireless routers (frequency of 802.11 gigahertz). This sensitivity has been verified by me on four separate occasions since then. Each time I was in the presence of a wireless router for several hours, I noticed the beginnings of similar headaches, which lasted a few hours after leaving the location.

I feel that I am not the only person so affected. There must be others who have the same problem. Since no medical testing will show this problem, it would be difficult to diagnose.

Answer:

I have printed your letter in its entirety, since it not a problem I have heard of before.

Being a technophobe, I know little about computers, routers, cell phones and all related devices. However, I am willing to believe that as usage of these gadgets increases, more people will experience adverse reactions, likely unknowingly, because of them.

This is not to say that everyone with headaches has them because of wireless routers, but if other causes cannot be determined, it may be worth looking into the possibility.

Write to Dr. Gott c/o United Media, 200 Madison Ave., 4th fl., New York NY 10016.

Reaction:

I am a 45 year old music teacher , in good health, and I have always been affected by wireless routers. I get a headache and become restless and slightly nauseous if I have to be in a wireless environment for some time. There is (still ) very little understanding and support for people who feel like this. I hope it will change in the future. In Sweden, some doctors are convinced that at least 3% of the population is suffering from electromagnetic radiation.

Voor het originele bericht zie:
www.cantonrep.com/lifestyle/advice/x1595423568/Family-Doctor-Patient-links-headache-to-wireless-routers .


Ga terug naar het hoofdmenu
Afdrukken | Vragen | RSS | Disclaimer